Christmas Eve (Yr C)

A PRAYER FOR CHRISTMAS EVE
(Luke 2: 1-20)

Here is the emptiness of my night
     may it be filled with your glory
Here are the silences of my heart
     may they be filled with your songs

Here is the watchfulness of my eyes
     may they be opened to wonder
Here is the listening of my soul
     may it hear the joy of your love

Here is the hopefulness of my journey
     may it lead me swift to your side
Here is the searching of my anxious mind
     may it find rest in your peace

Here is the wood and straw of my days
     may they be a bed for your presence
And here is the humble cave of my life
     may it be your home, gentle Saviour.

One thought on “Christmas Eve (Yr C)

  1. […] Christmas Eve, let’s make these words of poet Andrew King our […]

Leave a Reply

